Visa-free Countries for Uzbekistan in 2019

Visa-free for Uzbekistan travel

Amazing news few days ago from Uzbekistan as they updated their visa-free visa policies for 45 countries including Australia, Canada, UK, etc. Last year Uzbekistan introduced e-visas to many countries to smooth the process for visitors but this new year has started even better!

Uzbekistan is a wonderful country, we had the opportunity to drive through The Silk Road right into Uzbekistan and we can’t believe it is still not yet among the most popular places to go. We suggest you to really consider a trip to Uzbekistan before it gets crowded ! As of January 8th 2019, Uzbekistan introduced a brand new visa-free regime for 45 more countries.

Do Canadians need a visa to visit Uzbekistan?

Not anymore. As of February 2019 Canadians are granted access to Uzbekistan for 30 days with NO visa required. Hurray!

Do Americans need a visa to visit Uzbekistan?

Unfortunately, the American passport holders are not part of the recent visa-free list of countries for Uzbekistan. American Citizens need to apply for an e-visa for Uzbekistan. The process is simple and you can learn through our article How to Apply for an e-visa for Uzbekistan.

Visa-free countries for Uzbekistan

Some nationalities can visit Uzbekistan without visa.  The visa-free rule is valid in airports and on land borders for these countries.

As of February 1st 2019, more countries will be granted 30 days visa-free to Uzbekistan: Australia, Canada, UK, New Zealand, Switzerland, Andorra, Austria, Argentina, Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Brazil, Brunei, Bulgaria, Chile, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, Greece, Hungary, Ireland, Iceland, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Liechtenstein, Luxembourg, Monaco, Mongolia, Montenegro, Netherlands, Norway, Portugal, Republic of Cyprus, Malta, Poland, Romania, San Marino, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden  and Vatican City

60 days

  • Kyrgyzstan

90 days

  • Armenia
  • Azerbaijan
  • Belarus
  • Georgia
  • Kazakhstan
  • Moldova
  • Russia
  • Ukraine

30 days

  • Israel
  • Indonesia
  • France
  • Germany (from 15 January 2019)
  • Japan
  • Malaysia
  • Singapore
  • South Korea
  • Turkey

My Country is not on that list, what to do?

If you are from a country that is not part of the visa-free list of countries for Uzbekistan, you will have to either apply for an e-visa or visa at the embassy all depending of the passport that you are holding. Note that in 2019, changes are likely to happen frequently regarding the visa policies of Uzbekistan, so always call the embassy to confirm any official news from news outlets and travel websites like You can read our guide to How to Apply for a visa for Uzbekistan.

This is box title

If you like this article, follow our Adventures on Facebook, YouTube, Twitter, Instagram @adventurefaktory, but most importantly sign up to our E-mail list to keep up with updates and travel trends + deals!

More from Thuymi

Color Me Run Ho Chi Minh City

The Color Me Run is an independent version of Color Me Rad...
Read More